OUR STAFF

Claire Shubik-Richards 

Executive Director

Read Bio

cshubik@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4573
 

Joshua Alvarez

Prison Monitoring Director

jalvarez@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4577

Kirstin Cornnell

Social Services Director 

kcornnell@prisonsociety.org

(267) 892-9204

 

John Hargreaves 

Volunteer Director

jhargreaves@prisonsociety.org

Matthew Githens

Finance and Operations Manager

mgithens@prisonsociety.org

(215) 564-4772

Naya Blue

Administrative & Customer Service Associate

customerservice@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4571

Joseph Robinson

Mentoring Associate

jrobinson@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4574

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers

Rebecca Hillyer

President

Partner, Morgan Lewis

Read Rebecca's Bio​

David Davis

Vice President

Managing Director, Consulting Lead for Pennsylvania and Talent & Organization Lead for North America’s Public Sector, Accenture

Read David's Bio

Chris Covington, CFA

Treasurer

Principal, HighVista Strategies

Read Chris' Bio

Steve Chanenson

Secretary

Professor, Villanova Law School

Read Steve's Bio

Board Members

Senator Camera Bartolotta

Senator, 46th Senatorial District

Read Bio

Stefanie Christmas

Director, Vynamic

Read Bio

H. William DeWeese

Lobbyist and Political Consultant

Read Bio​

Thomas J. Innes III, Esq., 

Attorney, Defender Association of Philadelphia

Read  Bio​

​Malik Neal

Director, Philadelphia Bail Fund

Read Bio ​

James Nevels

Founder, Chairman & CEO of the Swarthmore Group

Read Bio

Carol Petraitis

Former Director of the Clara Bell Duvall Reproductive Freedom Project of the ACLU of Pennsylvania

Read Bio

Simeon Poles

Associate, Duane Morris

Read Bio

Matthew Ray 

 Co-Founder and Creative Director,

ChatterBlast Media

Read Bio

David Thornburgh

President and CEO, Committee of Seventy

Read Bio

Jerome Walsh

Former Superintendent, SCI Dallas

Read Bio

 

Seth Williams

Senior Managing Consultant, Public Financial Management

Read Bio 

CONTACT US

customerservice@prisonsociety.org

215-564-4775

215-564-1830 (FAX)

FIND US: 

230 South Broad Street, Suite 605

Philadelphia, PA 19102

Support us while you shop

pngkey.com-amazon-smile-logo-png-2234918

Support our critical work