OUR STAFF

Claire Shubik-Richards 

Executive Director

Read Bio

cshubik@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4573

Anton Andrew

Education and Advocacy Fellow

aandrew@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4576

Noah Barth

Prison Monitoring Director

nbarth@prisonsociety.org

Kirstin Cornnell

Social Services Director 

kcornnell@prisonsociety.org

(267) 892-9204

John Hargreaves 

Volunteer Director

jhargreaves@prisonsociety.org

Emily Cheramie-Walz

Development Director

echeramie@prisonsociety.org

RJM80225 (1).jpg
Image from iOS (2).jpg
portrait 2021.jpg
John.jpg
Headshot1.jpeg
mg_pic.jpg
File_edited.jpg
Andy Peifer.jpeg
unspecified (4).jpg
20211109_081600.jpeg

Matthew Githens

Finance and Operations Manager

mgithens@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4572

Amirah Brew-Syders

Administrative and Family Support Associate

customerservice@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4571

Andy Peifer

Social Supports Program Associate

apeifer@prisonsociety.org

Joseph Robinson

Mentoring Associate

jrobinson@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4574

Anaïs Hussian​

Western Region Prison Monitoring Manager

ahussian@prisonsociety.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers

Rebecca Hillyer

President

Partner, Morgan Lewis

Read Rebecca's Bio​

Hillyer_Rebecca_70437_Desktop.jpg
David Davis.jpg

David Davis

Vice President

Managing Director, Consulting Lead for Pennsylvania and Talent & Organization Lead for North America’s Public Sector, Accenture

Read David's Bio

Chris Covington, CFA

Treasurer

Principal, HighVista Strategies

Read Chris' Bio

fp-Chanenson_1.jpg

Steve Chanenson

Secretary

Professor, Villanova Law School

Read Steve's Bio

Board Members

Senator Camera Bartolotta

Senator, 46th Senatorial District

Read Bio

Ashley Biden

Consultant, Alliance for Safety and Justice 

Read Bio

Bradley S. Bridge 

Assistant Defendant, Defender Association of Philadelphia 

Read Bio

Stefanie Christmas

Director, Vynamic

Read Bio

Judge Renée Cardwell Hughes

Qualified Financial Expert

Read Bio

Rep. Emily Kinkead

Representative for the 20th Legislative District

Read Bio

Rep. Joanna McClinton 

House Democratic Leader, State Representative for Philadelphia and Delaware Counties

Read Bio 

James Nevels

Founder, Chairman & CEO of the Swarthmore Group

Read Bio

Simeon Poles

Associate, Duane Morris

Read Bio

Matthew Ray 

 Co-Founder and Creative Director,

ChatterBlast Media

Read Bio

David Thornburgh

President and CEO, Committee of Seventy

Read Bio

Seth Williams

Senior Managing Consultant, Public Financial Management

Read Bio 

Simone Quinerly

CEO of Quinerly Financial Group LLC

Read Bio

Su Ming Yeh 

Executive Director, Pennsylvania Institutional Law Project 

Read Bio