OUR STAFF

Claire Shubik-Richards 

Executive Director

Read Bio

cshubik@prisonsociety.org

215.910.4573
 

Joshua Alvarez

Prison Monitoring Director

jalvarez@prisonsociety.org

215.910.4577

Kirstin Cornnell

Social Services Director 

kcornnell@prisonsociety.org

267.892.9204

Noelle Gambale

Administrative & Customer Service Associate

customerservice@prisonsociety.org

215.910.4571

John Hargreaves 

Volunteer Director

jhargreaves@prisonsociety.org

Shana Joseph

Communications & Development Associate

sjoseph@prisonsociety.org

215.910.4576

Joseph Robinson

Mentoring Associate

jrobinson@prisonsociety.org

215.910.4574

Jennifer Sozio

Finance and Operations Director

jsozio@prisonsociety.org

215.564.4772

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers

Thomas J. Innes III, Esq., 

President
Attorney, Defender Association of Philadelphia

Read Tom's Bio​

David Davis

Vice President

Managing Director, Consulting Lead for Pennsylvania and Talent & Organization Lead for North America’s Public Sector, Accenture

Read David's Bio

Chris Covington, CFA

Treasurer

Principal, HighVista Strategies

Read Chris' Bio

Carol Petraitis, 

Secretary

Former Director of the Clara Bell Duvall Reproductive Freedom Project of the ACLU of Pennsylvania

Read Carol's Bio

Board Members

Senator Camera Bartolotta

Senator, 46th Senatorial District

Read Bio

 

Steve Chanenson

Professor, Villanova Law School

Read Bio

​Robert A. Cicchinelli

Independent Contractor, Electrical Technology

Read Bio

H. William DeWeese

Lobbyist and Political Consultant

Read Bio​

Rebecca Hillyer

Partner, Morgan Lewis

Read Bio​

​Malik Neal

Research Associate, The Adams Group

Read Bio ​

Simeon Poles

Associate, Duane Morris

Read Bio

Joan Porter

Official Visitor, Prison Society

Read Bio

Matthew Ray 

 Co-Founder and Creative Director,

ChatterBlast Media

Read Bio

David Thornburgh

President and CEO, Committee of Seventy

Read Bio

Jerome Walsh

Former Superintendent, SCI Dallas

Read Bio

 

Seth Williams

Senior Managing Consultant, Public Financial Management

Read Bio 

—SINCE 1787—

CONTACT US

info@prisonsociety.org

215-564-4775

215-564-1830 (FAX)

FIND US: 

230 South Broad Street, Suite 605

Philadelphia, PA 19102