OUR STAFF

Claire Shubik-Richards 

Executive Director

Read Bio

cshubik@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4573

Anton Andrew

Education and Advocacy Fellow

aandrew@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4576

Noah Barth

Prison Monitoring Director

nbarth@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4577

Kirstin Cornnell

Social Services Director 

kcornnell@prisonsociety.org

(267) 892-9204

John Hargreaves 

Volunteer Director

jhargreaves@prisonsociety.org

Matthew Githens

Finance and Operations Manager

mgithens@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4572

Naya Blue

Administrative & Customer Service Associate

customerservice@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4571

Joseph Robinson

Mentoring Associate

jrobinson@prisonsociety.org

(215) 910-4574

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers

Rebecca Hillyer

President

Partner, Morgan Lewis

Read Rebecca's Bio​

Hillyer_Rebecca_70437_Desktop.jpg

Chris Covington, CFA

Treasurer

Principal, HighVista Strategies

Read Chris' Bio

fp-Chanenson_1.jpg

David Davis

Vice President

Managing Director, Consulting Lead for Pennsylvania and Talent & Organization Lead for North America’s Public Sector, Accenture

Read David's Bio

Steve Chanenson

Secretary

Professor, Villanova Law School

Read Steve's Bio

Board Members

Senator Camera Bartolotta

Senator, 46th Senatorial District

Read Bio

Ashley Biden

Consultant, Alliance for Safety and Justice 

Read Bio

Bradley S. Bridge 

Assistant Defendant, Defender Association of Philadelphia 

Read Bio

Stefanie Christmas

Director, Vynamic

Read Bio

H. William DeWeese

Lobbyist and Political Consultant

Read Bio​

Rep. Joanna McClinton 

House Democratic Leader, State Representative for Philadelphia and Delaware Counties

Read Bio 

​Malik Neal

Director, Philadelphia Bail Fund

Read Bio ​

James Nevels

Founder, Chairman & CEO of the Swarthmore Group

Read Bio

Carol Petraitis

Former Director of the Clara Bell Duvall Reproductive Freedom Project of the ACLU of Pennsylvania

Read Bio

Simeon Poles

Associate, Duane Morris

Read Bio

Matthew Ray 

 Co-Founder and Creative Director,

ChatterBlast Media

Read Bio

David Thornburgh

President and CEO, Committee of Seventy

Read Bio

Seth Williams

Senior Managing Consultant, Public Financial Management

Read Bio 

Su Ming Yeh 

Executive Director, Pennsylvania Institutional Law Project 

Read Bio